The Vegetable Monster Again

I took a big bite out of the vegetable monster yesterday. There are some people both young and old who think anything that goes to waste from a garden is a dirty shame. A little of that has rubbed off on to me. In reality, anything that isn’t harvested goes back into the soil. But I still try to use or give away as much as possible. And I hardly ever turn down vegetables offered to me. In the past two days I have frozen and given away tomatoes, froze corn, stuffed myself with corn, and enjoyed fried green tomatoes. I also made scalloped tomatoes.

Explore posts in the same categories: cooking

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

