Enhanced Cake

I am about to make a nutritious cake.  It would be better to start with an organic cake mix from the food co-op, or even a made from scratch cake from a recipe, but let’s not complicate things.  I have a  spice cake mix.

First of all it calls for three eggs but I will use four.  The 1 and 1/3 cup water will be half milk.  And I will use organic olive oil.

I will mix the batter according to the directions.

To this mixture I will add one fourth cup soy flour.  Another fourth cup flour made from ground hazel nuts.  And I will add chopped peanuts and sunflower seeds.  These two ingredients make a complete protein, in the correct proportions.  I’m not sure what the proportions are but then nobody’s perfect.

I will fold in dehydrated blueberries, raisins, and perhaps other fruits to the batter.  I will bake in a deep, round, oiled pie pan, according to directions.  It will be good, and good for you.  Try it!

Explore posts in the same categories: cooking

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

